"Liszt, musician of the future" - birthday festival

20 October 2012

11 a.m.

this concert relates to the periodic exhibition "Liszt and the French musicians of his time".

Piano concert of Jenő Jandó


1. Sains-Saëns: Improvisation sur la Beethoven- Cantate de F. Liszt pour le piano (premiere)

2. Liszt: Liszt: Au bord d’une source (At the spring/Pilgrim years. First year: Switzerland)

3. Debussy: Two arabesques

4. Berlioz: l’Idée fixe. Andante Amoroso

5. Saint-Saëns: Allegro appassionato, op. 70.

6. Liszt: Les Jeux d’eaux `a la Villa d’Este

7. Ravel: Jeux d’eau

8. Gounod-Liszt: Valse de l’opera Faust

Entrance fee for the matinée concert

Full price ticket: 1300 HUF

Reduced price (students, seniors): 600 HUF

Tickets can be purchased on-site.

4 p.m.

Liszt and Debussy

The harp concert of Andrea Vígh and Razvaljajeva Anasztázia

With the contribution of Emőke Baráth (singer), Vera Oross (flute), Peter Bársony (viola), Gábor Piúkovics (contrabass) and the Accord Quartet (Peter Mező, Csongor Veér, Peter Kondor, Mátyás Ölveti)



1.Debussy: Syrinx (Vera Oross, flute)

2.Debussy: Arabesque (E-major), Moonlight (Andrea Vigh, harp)

3.Debussy: Beau Soir, Nuit d'Etoiles (Emőke Baráth, singer, Razvaljajeva Anasztázia harp)

4.Debussy: Sonate pour flûte, alto et harpe (Vera Oross flute, Péter Bársony, viola, Andrea Vigh, harp)


5.Debussy: Danse sacrée et profane (Razvaljajeva Anasztázia, harp, Accord Quartet)

6.Liszt: Du bist wie eine Blume, S.287,

Wieder möcht ich dir begegnen, S.322

(Emőke Baráth, singer, Andrea Vigh harp)

7.Liszt-Renié: Le Rossignol

Liszt- Walter Kühne: paraphase of Rigoletto (Razvaljajeva Anasztázia, harp)

8.Debussy: Petit Suite (Razvaljajeva Anasztázia, Andrea Vigh, harp)



Entrance fees for the 4 p.m. concert:

Full price ticket: 3000 HUF

Reduced price (seniors, students): 1500 HUF


7 p.m.

The concert of Balázs Fülei and the Accord Quartet

(Peter Mező - violin, Csongor Veér - violin, Péter Kondor - viola, Mátyás Ölveti - cello)



1. Saint-Saëns-Liszt: Danse Macabre - the transcription of Liszt to piano

2. Liszt: Orpheus - the transcription of Saint-Saëns for piano trio

3. Liszt: Angelus – String quartet variant

4. Debussy: String quartet

5. Liszt: "Csárdás" macabre




Entrance fees for the 4 p.m. concert:

Full price ticket: 3000 HUF

Reduced price (seniors, students): 1500 HUF


Day ticket (for all thress concerts): 5000 HUF


The purchase of the ticket

For the concert at 11 a.m.: on-site

For the concert at 4 p.m. and 7 p.m.: on-site or at the known ticket offices and on-line at www.jegy.hu

Reduced tickets can be validated on-site with the required identification presented.

The Liszt Ferenc Memorial Museum can be visited free of charge on 20th Oktober 2012. with a valid ticket for a festival concert.