Duo SeRa 10

25 February 2022, 19.00-21.00

Old Academy of Music, Chamber Hall

Chamber Music, So Close Spring 2022

Duo SeRa 10 Presented by Liszt Academy

Concert of Erzsébet Seleljo and Anastasia Razvalyaeva

Bumcke: Notturno, Op. 45
Ida Gotkovsky: Eolienne
András Gábor Virágh: Waves
Debussy: Childrenʼs Corner – excerpts (arranged by Georges Lambert and Erzsébet Seleljo)
Erkki-Sven Tüür: Prints (arranged by Seleljo Erzsébet)
Barry Cockroft: Melbourne Sonata

Erzsébet Seleljo (saxophone), Anastasia Razvalyaeva (harp)

Initially, the joining of harp and saxophone may sound unusual but 10 years ago, in fact as a consequence of a completely random meeting, Anastasia Razvalyaeva and Erzsébet Seleljo immediately recognized that this instrumental combo could prove the basis for a long-term partnership between them. Through their duo they have presented numerous new works written specifically for them, or created exciting arrangements from earlier works. In 2014, they stepped up with their own concert series where they featured new compositions by contemporary Hungarian composers such as Péter Zombola, Márton Levente Horváth, András Gábor Virágh and Péter Tornyai. For this, their anniversary concert, the pair are also performing Barry Cockroft’s three-movement sonata originally written for soprano saxophone and piano and composed a decade ago. Many consider it to be the defining work of the 21st century contemporary saxophone canon.



Presented by

Liszt Academy Concert Centre


Liszt Academy Foundation


HUF 2 000

Concert series:

Chamber Music, So Close Spring 2022